The Comfort Room

Corner 2-

Comfort For Our Mistakes


After Jesus identified with our grief and sorrows in Corner #1, He leads us to Corner #2.    This is where He helps us deal with the mistakes we have made, and ways we have hurt others that is actually hurting us.      


When I had finished receiving comfort over what had happened to me in my past, I then wanted to endure hardship well and grieve over the sorrows that I had caused others.


At this point Jesus had me write out the sorrows that I caused others, whether they were actually caused by me or not. He had me go through 3-4 people and the sorrows that I had caused them.


That was all I had capacity for, but I began to enjoy it. I could endure their pain and bring it to Him. I could see my part in it and that is where He showed me the 8 ways Jesus died: 

  • The First Way: Jesus in the garden died by making the choice in His mind that he would later walk out in His Body and “Die that we may have Life”. He showed me the depth of commitment that He made to us over Himself. I was undone when He first revealed this passage to me: “His death for our Life” in Genesis 3:5. He settled this treasure of His death. Jesus died for “Our Mind and Renewed Thoughts” through trusting Him versus Adam and Eve trusting themselves and their own thoughts.  

  • The Second Way: Jesus died to “His Right to have Legitimate Anger” towards the Good Samaritans.

  • The Third Way: He died to “His Rightful Judgment” of the Pharisees. (John 8)

  • The Fourth Way: He died to “His Pain and the Spirit of Rejection”. John 13:1- He loved his disciples and knew that they would all betray Him: He died to “Rejection and Betrayal”.

  • The Fifth Way: He died on the cross for “Mankind’s Future”.

  • The Sixth Way: “He died to His Voice”; so that we would have a voice in the future. (He kept silent before His accusers.)

  • The Seventh Way: “He died to His Prosperity”; so that we might come alive to prosperity in the future.

  • The Eighth Way: He died to “His Community; so that we might have a community in the future”. All of His local people rejected Him. They were going to stone Him and He walked through the crowds and they didn’t see/discern Him.

I watched the 8 ways He died, and found how Scripture says not to crucify Christ again.

It is impossible for those who have once been enlightened, who have tasted the heavenly gift, who have shared in the Holy Spirit, who have tasted the goodness of the word of God and the powers of the coming age— and then have fallen away—to be restored to repentance, because they themselves are crucifying the Son of God all over again and subjecting Him to open shame.

- Hebrews 6:4-6


Jesus then told me I might have to die more than once to relieve someone’s grief and pain. He showed me that as soon as I grieved over what I had done, it would set them free. Something would change in the spirit when I really realized what I had done and the pain that I had caused. Then when I saw them again, the love would be able to flow freely again. It was the true starting point of Love and Forgiveness.



Prayers to adore God and behold who He is. 


Wonderful enlightening stories help us internalize what God wants to teach us. 

Journaling Questions

A list of hopeful questions to aid your devotional time in this Corner.